top of page

Blog #2: Shitty First Drafts

Anne Lamott's description of shitty first drafts is on point. She goes into with her experiences of writing for a food magazine and how much it took her to just sit down and write whatever came to her head. This reminds me of what I go through when writing articles for the magazine I am part of; I usually just write out on paper what I want to include for each point in my article and then I just have to force myself to write, even if I am facing "writer's block". It takes practice to get comfortable to just sit down and wrote whats on your mind, but like Lamott explains, any good writer has a shitty first draft.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page